Humor.

Can we just talk for a minute about what a funny God we serve? So get this. I have a degree in Sociology. I am currently in a place where it is incredibly beneficial if you know how different societies work. Check. After college, the Lord thought it would be funny to put me in the financial industry for 2+ years. I am currently in a place where my “side job” is to serve in the financial department of the team. Check. I spent the last year of my life working for an organization that supports individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities. I am currently in a place where one of the churches I serve in contains a hand full of people with intellectual and developmental disabilities. Check. I could go on… It’s also worth noting that the degree and experiences I have were NEVER my first choice. God knew better, though. It’s crazy (and somewhat hilarious) to think that every single event in my life has prepared me for such a time as this. It makes me laugh to think back on each experience and think of how often I kicked and screamed and begged Him for answers. “Why do you make me STUDY when you KNOW I hate it?!” “Why am I working at a BANK of all things?!” “Why are you taking me away from a job that I actually LOVE?!” Hindsight is 20/20 right? What a funny God we serve. His ways are not our ways. His ways do not always make sense in the moment. His ways are not always in the time frame we would like. His ways are higher. His ways are greater. His ways are perfect.

2 thoughts on “Humor.

  1. Studying Genesis now and it amazes me that just as God ordered and planned creation, He has also ordered and planned each day of our lives.

Leave a Reply

